SRPEDD Annual Awards: Request for Nominations



As has long been the tradition, for presentation at the SRPEDD Annual Meeting the fourth Wednesday of May—and tentatively scheduled to be held at White’s of Westport this year, albeit with ultimate scheduling dependent upon the status of the COVID-19 health situation—the Southeastern Regional Planning and Economic Development District (SRPEDD) Commission has recognized individuals and organizations from across Southeastern Massachusetts that have made a difference in advancing the agency and region, and once again, solicits your assistance in identifying this year’s awardees.  Awards are given in two categories:  Special Recognition and Commission Awards (of which there are two types of the latter).


Special Recognition - honors a person, area business or community organization for specific contribution(s) to SRPEDD, the region, or field of planning or economic development;


Commissioner of the Year -
given to a present SRPEDD Commission member for specific and recent contribution(s) to SRPEDD, and/or to the advancement of regionalism over the past year;

Distinguished Service - given to a former or present SRPEDD Commissioner for leadership and outstanding service to SRPEDD, in honor and acknowledgment of a range/extended body of contributions.

All three awards represent a unique opportunity to recognize someone in your community for their noteworthy contribution(s) to the region, in the case of the Special Recognition Awards, be they elected officials, citizen volunteers, advocates, educators, non-profit or business leaders; and in the case of the Commission of the Year or Distinguished Service Awards, be they present or former and present Commissioners, respectively.

Nominations must be received at SRPEDD by May 7, 2020 in order for the Awards

Committee to review and decide on this year’s awardees, for presentation at the upcoming Annual Meeting to be determined.

Please email, fax or post your completed form to:

    88 Broadway, Taunton, MA 02780
     or (508) 823-1803 fax

    Questions? Please contact Jeffrey Walker or Stacy Royer.
    Tel: 508-824-1367/Email:

    Please click here to access the form. (PDF version)
    Please click here to access the form. (Word version)



    Website powered by Blue LAN Group's KNOWare™ CMS • Designed by Milestone